🥽 Overview

When you connect to a new Wi-Fi network it is added and stored in a list of profiles. Over a period of time the list can become quite large. The following instructions guide you through the process of deleting a wireless profile that is no longer needed and can help with refreshing the connection to the network.

The following guide provides instructions on how to remove saved wireless network profiles from your device.

How to remove saved networks for Windows 8

1. Click the network icon in the taskbar to open the connectivity menu.

2. At the top of the menu, click View Connection Settings

3. Under Wi-Fi click Manage Known Networks

4. A list of your saved networks will be shown

Select VostroNet Connect and click the Forget button. 

Do the same for VostroNet and any other networks you are not currently using.

Reconnect your device to the secure VostroNet Wi-Fi network. You will be asked for your username and password.

Did this answer your question?